Comparison

Every link-in-bio tool compared: price, signup wall, and link caps

12 link-in-bio tools checked against their own pricing pages on 31 August 2026: what the free tier really caps, the cheapest paid price, and which ones sell a one-time purchase.

Checked 31 Aug 20266 min read
// ship your page

Publish a free page in 60 seconds, put the URL in your bio, and pay nothing unless you want the badge gone.

Create your free Pagr page

Comparison posts about link-in-bio tools are mostly stale. Prices move, free tiers get quietly capped, and three of the tools that still show up in those lists have shut down. So we read all 12 pricing pages ourselves on 31 August 2026 and wrote down what they actually say.

Two findings did the work. Only one of the 12 lets you publish a page without making an account, and it is not Carrd: Carrd lets you build a page, then asks for an account before it will go live. And of the other 11, not one sells a one-time purchase: every paid option is a subscription, annual or monthly. Pagr is one of the tools listed and it is the exception on both counts, so read our rows with that in mind and check the sources yourself.

The table: price, signup, and what the free tier caps

Prices are the cheapest paid option each tool advertises, in the billing period it states. Where a tool shows a lower annual-billing price next to a higher monthly one, the annual figure is used and labelled.

Sources: each tool's own pricing page, fetched 31 Aug 2026. Promotional first-month prices are excluded. Cells reading “not verified” are ones the pricing page did not state.
ToolBuild without an accountFree tierCheapest paidOne-time option
PagrYesUnlimited links, unlimited pages$19 one-time, per pageYes
BeaconsNoUnlimited links, 9% seller fee$8.33/mo billed annuallyNo
Bio.linkNoFree tier carries bio.link branding$7.49/mo billed yearlyNo
CampsiteNoUnlimited links, 14 days of analytics$7/moNo
CarrdYes, until you publish3 sites, carries Carrd branding$9/yearNo
Hoo.beNo1 page, 9% seller fee$9.99/moNo
LaterNoLink in bio page included$18.75/mo billed yearlyNo
LinktreeNoUnlimited basic links$6/mo billed annuallyNo
MilkshakeNot verifiedUnlimited links and cards$2.99/moNo
ShorbyNoNone — paid only$12/mo billed annuallyNo
Solo.toNo25 links, 1 month of analytics$1/mo billed annuallyNo
TaplinkNoUnlimited links$48/yearNo

swipe the table sideways for every column

Three tools still on the lists are gone

If a comparison post recommends any of these, it has not been checked recently. All three were bought and folded into something else.

  • Bento (bento.me) — acquired by Linktree. The domain now serves Linktree's own marketing pages.
  • Koji — acquired by Linktree in December 2023 and shut down on 31 January 2024, both public record. Its own domain now fails TLS, which we checked ourselves; see below.
  • Snipfeed — absorbed by Planoly. snipfeed.co/pricing now renders Planoly's pricing page.

Re-checked 11 Sep 2026: the Snipfeed redirect, step by step

This is the claim most worth checking, so here is the whole chain. snipfeed.co/pricing returns a 308 to planoly.store/pricing, which forwards again to planoly.com/pricing. Anyone can run those two hops themselves in a few seconds.

Posts still quoting a monthly price for Snipfeed do not agree on what that price was. Two comparison pages ranking today give $20 and $59 per month. A third gives $9 and $29. All of them cite a product that stopped selling, and none of them agree.

That is the reason this page carries a date at the top and a source for every cell. A comparison of prices is worth nothing without the day it was read.

Re-checked 13 Sep 2026: what Bento's and Koji's domains actually return

The other two shutdowns are checkable the same way, at the domain level. Both were first read on 12 September 2026 and both were re-read on 13 September 2026, with the same result.

bento.me no longer serves Bento. Requesting it returns Linktree's own homepage — the page titled "Link in bio tool: Everything you are, in one simple link | Linktree", with Linktree's "Join 70M+ people" copy and a skip-to-content anchor pointing at linktr.ee. There is no Bento product, no Bento pricing table and no Bento signup behind that address.

withkoji.com does not serve a website at all. It resolves to Fastly and then fails TLS: the certificate presented has no Subject Alternative Name matching withkoji.com, so the connection cannot be verified at all. Requested over plain HTTP instead, the same address returns a 500. There is no www.withkoji.com — that name does not resolve. A page that quotes Koji's current pricing, its free tier or its "growing app ecosystem" is describing a product whose own domain has no certificate for it. Koji's acquisition by Linktree and its 31 January 2024 shutdown are public record; the dead certificate and the 500 are what we can show ourselves.

Neither check needs our word for it. Both take one request.

The free tiers cap different things, and the cap is rarely the links

Most of these tools advertise unlimited links on the free tier, so the link count is not where the squeeze is. The squeeze is elsewhere, and it is worth knowing which one you will hit.

Solo.to caps links at 25. Hoo.be caps you at 1 page. Campsite cuts analytics to the last 14 days and Solo.to to 1 month. Beacons and Hoo.be both take 9% of anything you sell. Shorby has no free tier at all.

Branding removal and custom domains

Nobody lets you remove their branding for free — that is the consistent rule across all 12. What differs is the price of removing it, and whether a custom domain is available at any price.

Sources: each tool's own pricing page, fetched 31 Aug 2026. “Not stated” means the pricing page did not itemise the feature.
ToolRemove their branding for freeCustom domain from
PagrNo — $19 one-time removes itNot offered
BeaconsNoCreator Plus, $25/mo billed annually
Bio.linkNoPro, $7.49/mo billed yearly
CampsiteNoPro, $7/mo
CarrdNoPro Standard, above the $9/year tier
Hoo.beNoPremium, $29.99/mo
LaterNot statedNot stated
LinktreeNo — branding removal is Pro or aboveNot offered on any tier
MilkshakeNo — this is the $2.99/mo tier's headlinePro+, $8.33/mo billed yearly
ShorbyNo free tierPro, above the $12/mo tier
Solo.toNoProfessional, $10/mo billed annually
TaplinkNoBusiness, $96/year

swipe the table sideways for every column

How to pick, in three questions

That third question is the one this table answered for us. Eleven of the 12 tools want a recurring payment for a page that changes a few times a year. A link-in-bio page is not a low-frequency product by accident — it is low-frequency by nature, and the pricing rarely admits that.

  • Do you want a custom domain? Then Linktree is out, and your floor is roughly $7/mo at Bio.link or Campsite.
  • Do you sell things through the page? Then avoid the 9% seller fee at Beacons and Hoo.be.
  • Do you just want a URL for your bio that you never think about again? Then a subscription is the wrong shape, and a free page or a one-time payment is the right one.

Where Pagr sits, stated plainly

Pagr is free with unlimited links and no account, and the free page carries a "Made with Pagr" footer badge. One payment of $19, per page, removes the badge and unlocks a custom accent colour. That is the whole list.

Pagr does not offer a custom domain, so if that is your requirement the table above points elsewhere. There is no subscription and no plan to add one. If Pagr disappeared, the most you would have spent is $19, and your links sit on a public page you can copy out in a minute.

// demo page from /explore

Metricly

A demo page on the free tier — one URL holding the site, the docs, and the newsletter.

View /metriclyBrowse /explore →
// ship your page

Publish a free page in 60 seconds, put the URL in your bio, and pay nothing unless you want the badge gone.

Create your free Pagr page

Keep reading

A practical Linktree alternative for developers and buildersHow to add a link-in-bio to your Twitter/X profileBest free link-in-bio setup for indie hackers and makersBack to the Pagr homepage